top of page

Grace in the Flames

I loved this book. It is a well written novel that realistically deals with the concerns and trials that Christians go through. The characters are strongly developed and they stand out from each other. I cared about all of the characters, which is a sign that a writer knows what she is doing and she has successfully captured the reader. In the first half of the novel, I did feel that April's and John's chapters/pov are too far apart so that I wasn't sure who April was when we returned to her again. I also felt that the falling in love moments were a bit mushy and teenage-like for adult-aged relationships. And I didn't understand why Jenni hurt herself in the past, so a little more explaining was needed. But, those things aside, I was really impressed with Massaro's writing talent. She keeps you there throughout the very intricate plot line, weaving in the seemingly impossible to overcome obstacles and testing everyone's faith on levels that prove challenging and that can only be defeated with endurance and trust in God.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page