top of page

Pleased to Meet Me

Pleased to Meet Me by Jeff Salter

I enjoyed this story. The plot is unique in that two characters spend most of their time in a 600 ft. square cabin, which makes for some interesting sympathetic introspection on Cody's part, the owner of the cabin who is trying to help mystery woman remember who she is. I did wonder about a few things, like why the guessed names attributed to her all start with the same letter, why she so easily trusts Cody, and how he knows so much about memory loss. Much later, there's a facial detail of his and a remark about what may have happened to her that I felt both needed further explanation. I felt that suspense was at the heart of all these questions, which is why I gave it four stars, because it made me still wonder. The POV got a bit confusing too from chapter to chapter--it wasn't always easy to tell right away who's perspective we were getting. Salter is an incredible writer though and he knows how to spin impressive banter between the two main characters, something not easily done. And I like the addition of the rooster because he brings some humor to the awkward situation.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page