top of page

Ten Little Indians. . .


My Nana read Agatha Christie when I was little. I was really close to her and highly respected her, so it surprises me that I never read Christie until now. I love mystery and this book fits right into my reader needs. Years ago, I saw the black and white film and loved it. The book did not fail me. In fact, reading about the gradual disappearance of these ten strangers on "Soldier Island" proved, as it usually does, more interesting than the movie. There's a wild explanation for all of the murders and Christie's execution of events is well-crafted. I did have a problem getting into the introduction of the characters--it read blandly, but as soon as we get to the island, the characters and the story line become intriguing and mysterious. Quickly the action picks up, and with each death, we are just as surprised as the characters, wondering how and especially when the suspect could have possibly gotten away with murder.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page