top of page

A Place Between Breaths will leave you Breathless


My first novel by Jennifer Froelich, and it won't be my last! This is a compelling story with an intricate plot, plausible situations, and well-crafted characters. The story is written with intelligence and intriguing detail. I certainly didn't look forward to taking breaths as each plot point continued to keep my interest and reveal yet another complication. The one caveat I must mention was the traveling between past and present--this got a bit confusing especially as these moments covered several pages at a time; the tense would remain the same as the present so you had to pay careful attention to when time shifted as both time frames were easily washed together. But this aside, I enjoyed the complex story very much. The details of Mexico were well explored and the aspects of Rachel's and Marius's relationship were believable. The villain is eerie and well-developed and the back story is intriguing while creepy. I look forward to reading her debut novel.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page