top of page

Raw & Lovely


I LOVED this honest and candid reveal of the beautiful Tori Spelling. I was there when she started 90210 and have loved her character's charm as much as her real person charm ever since. This memoir reveals her integrity. She didn't get this far because of her father, but because she earned it, on her own. Tori proves she's a humble human being whose insecurities and love of life are wrapped together in a life she views in such meaningful and admirable ways. Her Nanny was her "mom", and I could relate to that bond as my Nana helped raise me too, shining a light no one else could. Her relationship woes, her need to please, her trustworthiness as an actress are such incredibly rare traits in this world. Tori is so easy to love that it hurt to read how brutal people, some close to her, other strangers, could be toward her. Tori shares her intimate account from childhood through her early thirties with engaging intimacy, genuine openness, and a hilarious sense of humor. And I came away feeling like I spent the last few hours with a down-to-earth heartwarming friend. You are a real treasure, Tori.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page